1 hour







David Yao

HSK 1 Chinese Words on TV Video Clips - Part A (Words 1-50)

Expected learning & outcomes

Review the HSK 1 words in Real TV Clips

Skills you will learn

Book Writing, Communication, Professional, Video, Writing

About this course

Writing PDF included in the course.

The new HSK (Chinese Proficiency Test) is an international standardized exam that tests and rates Chinese language proficiency. It assesses non-native Chinese speakers’ abilities in using the Chinese language in their daily, academic and professional lives. HSK consists of six levels, namely the HSK 1 (level I), HSK 2 (level II), HSK 3 (level III), HSK 4 (level IV), HSK 5 (level V), and HSK 6 (level VI).
Test takers who are able to pass the HSK (Level I) can understand and use very simple Chinese words and phrases, meet basic needs for communication and possess the ability to further their Chinese language studies.

New HSK                 Vocabulary 
HSK 1 (Level 1)             150
HSK 2 (Level 2)            300 
HSK 3 (Level 3)           600
HSK 4 (Level 4)          1200
HSK 5 (Level 5)           2500
HSK 6 (Level 6)         Over 5,000

This course mainly will credit to Mr. Nathaniel Schuetz, who live in Texas US but have enthusiasm to learn Chinese. He edited most of the videos.   

This course contains limited fragments of copyrighted material that constitute “Fair Use” under United States Copyright Law.


Lore delivers value at the intersection of learning, interests and skills.

Learn from Domain Experts

Access learning options recommended by industry experts, professionals and thought leaders.

Search & Compare

Quickly search, select and add learning options to your learning list.

Personalize your feed

Tell us more about yourself to access the latest learning options, curated just for you.